Photograph-a-holic's style diary

Birth-Daze

I feel in a bit of a daze of late.  It’s kinda swooped up on me, slapped me in the face whilst simultaneously throwing me in a choke hold.  I don’t know if it was hitting another birthday; albeit they’ve never affected me before, or something else.  31.  Thirty-funkin-one.  Geez, is this where I’m supposed to be in life at 31?  Really?  My baby ticking clock hasn’t hit me, but my life one has, and damn has it knocked me off my feet.

Last night whilst out to dinner with some awesome friends, I made a wish whilst blowing out the birthday candles, and it’s big, and it’s huge, and it’s daunting.  I’ve read enough psychology books to know if you’ve got a big fat goal you break it down into bite sized chunks, I get that.  But this, this just seems epic, like I could be chewing for a lifetime and still never get there.  It’s scary stuff.

*Types “life mentor” into Google and hits return*

9 responses

  1. Love the pic!

    October 14, 2012 at 1:30 pm

  2. Gotta start somewhere or you end up like me!

    October 14, 2012 at 8:40 pm

    • 529scout

      Jo! It’s freaking me out! I just don’t know where to start, I need someone to prioritise my head/ideas before I end up going around in circles!

      October 14, 2012 at 8:49 pm

      • restlessjo

        Got anyone you can sit down with and sift it through?

        October 14, 2012 at 8:55 pm

      • 529scout

        Probably not without rolling their eyes at me, but hey, I can hire people to sit there and sift through with me who’l be obliged not to eye roll 😉

        October 14, 2012 at 8:59 pm

      • restlessjo

        Sounds a little drastic. Make a list? Write a blog asking for comments/suggestions? Or don’t you want to give too much away in case you have some excellent ideas that somebody might pinch.

        October 14, 2012 at 9:03 pm

      • 529scout

        No, not so much I’m afraid of people pinching ideas, more just the volume of stuff I want to change/fix/do, there’s a high chance of coming across mildly rampant on my blog. I may however, divide it up into areas (home/love/career/finance) and do separate posts on each… That’s not a bad idea 🙂
        And ‘ending up like you’, from reading your blog it doesn’t sound like the worst thing ever! 🙂

        October 14, 2012 at 9:13 pm

      • restlessjo

        Ah, but if I’d started earlier think where I could’ve been by now. Is “discontented” my middle name, or what! Good luck anyway.

        October 14, 2012 at 9:17 pm

      • 529scout

        Thanks Restless ‘Discontented’ Jo 😉

        October 14, 2012 at 9:30 pm

Leave a Reply

