Photograph-a-holic's style diary

Shake that derrière!

I’m going against all of my natural winter’s instincts of hibernation and sloth-like-existenceness, and pursuing ripped buffness shedding those extra few pounds.  I generally get those strange looks, that’s not abnormal, but my exercise regime works for me.  Saturday mornings and Sunday evenings, and a couple other gym classes/running/dance classes thrown in during the week for good measure.

It’s all about finding a routine that works for you.  I’ve found two gym classes I absolutely adore, Nuffield’s All Over Body Workout on a Saturday morning (10.30am, not too early, it is the weekend after all – but not too late you still have the whole rest of the day), and Body Balance on a Sunday evening.  Balance is great for clearing your head of the week’s stresses, (kinda!) ready to start all over again on Monday morning.  During the week?  I try and go every other day, but I’m not too precious.  I don’t dictate to myself what I have to do, if I fancy a spinning class, I’ll go spinning, if I want to get those lovely endorphins flowing and challenge the lungs, I’ll go running, if I want something a little calmer and re-stretch those muscles, I’ll go to another Body Balance class.

The point being, I don’t set myself into a routine I’m going to get bored of.  Whatever exercise I fancy on the day is what I’ll go and do.  Mix it up a little, as long as you’re regularly moving that body of yours, it’s better that spending every night sat on the sofa right?  And don’t get me wrong, I love LOVE my sofa day’s, but I don’t feel guilty ever for having them.  They’re my down time, not the norm.

Having said that, if someone wants to give my a shot of motivation for tonights class and wake up my sleepy head, I’d be eternally grateful 😉

3 responses

  1. Motivation here!!! Yes! Go! A great work out Sunday DOES set the weeks tone…fantastic post about BALANCE. Something everyone forgets from time to time

    October 7, 2012 at 5:13 pm

    • I’m still sat on the sofa, but I’m moving now, like right NOW, really I am! I’ll tag you when I’m back and then it’s your turn, yeah?!

      October 7, 2012 at 5:16 pm

  2. hahahaha, TOTALLLY…and what i was gonna say in that comment was that i actually went too hard working out saturday, and my only day off was sunday, so there would be no ‘life changing sunday night week-tone-setting work out” for me. but TO DO IT FOR ME!!! hahahah

    October 8, 2012 at 6:10 pm

Leave a Reply

