Photograph-a-holic's style diary

Insta-Food : September

Roasted butternut squash soup with added smoked chilli flakes for extra kick, with garlic ciabatta // Natural yoghurt, blackberries, raspberries and (homemade) killer granola // Sushi // Smoked bacon, asparagus & poached eggs with tonnes of cracked black pepper – sometimes simple is best // Pork & apple sausages with smashed baby potatoes with garlic, rosemary and lemon // Take out // Chilli prawns with garlic flatbread // Fruit snack // My latest addiction, Crunchy Nut Clusters // Smashed potatoes with garlic, rosemary and lemon with roasted shallots and tomatoes // Baked potato with crème fraîche mushrooms // Starting to find my love for autumn with apple and cinnamon muffins

When I’ve got my stressy pants on, one of the first things to go out the window is my regular eating.  Time for home cooking seems to evade me, and grabbing on the go starts to take it’s tole.  However this month, I’ve started to take the reigns again and get my regular eating habits back, which in turn has helped rid those little over jean bulges that had started to creep in.

I’m soon(ish) to move (again), and I hope to get some ‘how to’ recipes up for some of my favourite foods (expect simple, no fuss, full of flavour food that won’t use up every pot in your kitchen).  I currently have the world’s smallest kitchen (seriously, I put the chopping board down on the worktop, and I loose my worktop altogether) and whilst I’ve thought about it, my knickers would soon become twisted with frustration again trying to cook AND get some awesome photo’s in zero space.

So, in the mean time, with my focus on starting to love my arch enemy winter, it’s going to be all about finding some warming autumn recipes.

Follow me on Instagram! @529scout

One response

  1. Pingback: I love lists, Friday! – Shutterbean

Leave a Reply

