Photograph-a-holic's style diary

REN : Rosa Centifolia Cleansing Gel : Beauty Review

I’m in LA.  I’m standing in a glass front beach house with THE most divine view of the ocean.  It’s a crisp summer’s day, the sun is shinning, but there’s a refreshing bite to the air from the sea breeze.  I’m stood in the oversized white bathroom, preparing myself for the glorious day  ahead.  I splash my face with water, instantly waking any sleepy vibes, with delicacy.  A freshly laundered white cotton towel dabs my face and unveils wakened skin…

…Ok, I’m not in LA, I’m not in an oversized bathroom overlooking the sea, with the smell of a beautiful spring day, but I feel like I am.  When my eyes are closed, the water splashing my face removing this cleanser, I’m there, right there.  This is one of the most refreshing, delicate, spring smelling, refreshing cleansers I’ve used.  Strange, considering I’m not a fan of rose smelling products (I don’t need to smell like someone’s nan), but this is different.  You can tell it’s rose, but in a much fresher, modern way.  And you know if you use a product for sensitive skin, and it has that super light, super delicate refreshing smell?  Well this has that.

It’s a beautiful cleanser to wake up to in the mornings (even when you’re just daydreaming you’re in LA), firm 9.5/10 from me.

REN Rosa Centifolia Cleansing Gel – £17

One response

  1. so cuuuteee 🙂

    http://glamourgirl-bg.blogspot.com/

    September 19, 2012 at 7:18 am

Leave a Reply

