Photograph-a-holic's style diary

Falling in love with fall…

I’m not the best known for loving winter (/fall).  I kick and screeeeeeam my way into the cold wintery months.  If someone told me I cold duck my head under the duvet and hibernate there until spring, I’d probably take them up on their offer.  I love the feeling of summer air on my skin, pretty summer dresses, squishing my toes in sand, looking undead with a delicate golden tan…  Winter snaps me hard out of that daydream, of blissful summer love.

I’m making no promises this year that I’m going to love winter anymore than normal, with exception that I’m going to try.  For the first time quite possibly ever, I’ve found a winter coat that I LOVE.  I’m going to update my wardrobe and make it winter ready, take time for me, time for the things I enjoy that I don’t always need (blissful) sunshine for.  Photography, lazy mornings in bed, more Body Balance classes, fresh walks along the beach, more BF time, more creative time…

Photo’s here & here.

How do you get yourself through winter?

11 responses

  1. Same problem here – winter is not a dear friend of mine… I’m also planning on taking more BodyBalance classes this winter. And Hot yoga is great too! 🙂

    September 17, 2012 at 5:35 pm

    • They don’t do hot yoga in my city! 😦 Would definitely try it else!

      September 17, 2012 at 5:45 pm

  2. iago80

    Real ale, hearty food, rugby season, mulled wine, live fires, winter walks, February holidays, and moody landscape photography… That’s how I do it 😉

    September 17, 2012 at 8:37 pm

    • Oooooo, mulled wine, I’ve never made any but now I’m so going to this winter!!

      September 17, 2012 at 8:59 pm

  3. im going to thailand for december and january, so i really hope when i get back to estonia in the middle of january it will be less snowy and cold 🙂

    September 17, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    • I may not know you, but I actually hate you a little bit right now 😉 Beyond jealous! Have you been to Thailand before? I absolutely ADORE it! I’ve had itchings to go back this year again. If you click on the ‘travel’ tab on the right of my blog, I did a ‘Thailand week’ a couple of months ago. Please take some awesome photo’s for you blog for us!

      September 17, 2012 at 9:05 pm

      • yep, i’ve been there in last december and january as well, but unfortunately my travel was a bit badly planned and i stayed there only 15 days coz of my visa (11 of them at koh samui island). but im totally in love with thai and that’s why i decided to go again this year for a longer trip 🙂
        your pics are awesome, miss thai very much 😦
        and i promise i’ll take photos for you! 🙂

        September 18, 2012 at 12:55 pm

  4. Al

    great pictures !

    September 17, 2012 at 11:59 pm

  5. I absolutely adore this! Gorg gorg!
    Maybe we can follow each other dear? 🙂

    xx,
    Lucija
    WLL

    September 19, 2012 at 1:02 am

  6. Pingback: Sneak Peak : Oversized ASOS studded clutch « 529scout

  7. Pingback: Insta-Food : September « 529scout

Leave a Reply

