Photograph-a-holic's style diary

Neon Bodycon Dress : Orange Luuuuuurve

I know, I know, I’ve ranted enough about our lack of summer, but I promise (fingers crossed behind back) this is the last time.  THE (I’m slightly going to exaggerate now) worst thing about our non existent summer, has to be the fact I bought this little beauty at the start of ‘summer’ all ready to inject a bit of colour into the work wardrobe – and I just haven’t had the opportunity to wear it.  Ok, that’s not 100% truthful as we did have 2.37 minutes of summer and I could have worn it then, but I also developed a mini ‘cake gut’, and I’m not having no cake gut of mine flashing neon orange to anyone thank you very much.  Cake gut now (almost) gone again, and it’ll have to be stored away for next year, but in the mean time it gets one last swirl around the lounge before it does…

Oh, and I haven’t said, the best thing about the dress, (now please sit down, I don’t want you to choke/stumble/faint on me) it was only £13; full price!! Yes yes yes! ONE THREE POUNDS (that’s less than $20 for my lovely U.S. followers).  As much as I say I hate Primark (and I hate Primark), sometimes it comes up absolute trumps.

6 responses

  1. Love your dress 🙂 Great blog

    August 20, 2012 at 1:41 pm

  2. I’m sure they won’t let you enter Croatia looking this hot!

    August 20, 2012 at 6:26 pm

    • ha! the dress ain’t coming croatia! The neon pink bikini will be coming out for that little Croatian beach paaaaaaarty!!

      August 20, 2012 at 6:29 pm

      • Fair enough. Will there be photographs of that outfit too? Can’t wait!

        August 20, 2012 at 6:31 pm

      • Dunno, guess we’ll see it I can still operate a camera with a beer in one hand!

        August 20, 2012 at 6:34 pm

      • YES YOU CAN!

        August 20, 2012 at 6:36 pm

Leave a Reply

