Photograph-a-holic's style diary

A 12 Minute Beach Affair : Summer (not so) Lovin’

I made a mistake.  A big fat rookie mistake.  It went like this…

A hectic (using the word hectic in this sentence is the first time I’ve under exaggerated – ever) week at work resulted in some much, much, much needed escapism time to oneself.  So, as a rare beautiful day was upon me, there was only one place to take the Kindle and iPod, the ‘I’ve not seen enough of you this year’ beach.

My mistake, forgetting it’s the summer holidays.  I looked over the brow of the hill spotting the sea in anticipation, and my heart sunk when realisation dawned on me.  Palm slapping forehead moment.  My toes have missed the sand A LOT lately, so after a brief affair of foot dipping, I turned on my heels and returned.  I appear not to have the UK ‘I must proudly mark my beach territory with my eye sore windbreaker’ chroma zone.  So the blissfully quite local park had to endure my bikini clad white bits instead today.  Bliss, eventually.

2 responses

  1. Great photos. Particularly love the feel of the last one.

    August 11, 2012 at 12:15 pm

  2. Pingback: Relentless Boardmasters 2012 : Newquay « 529scout

Leave a Reply

