Photograph-a-holic's style diary

Scribbles & Ink : Turning a house into a home

I’ve illustration pins and reblogged tumlr images everywhere, and the new(ish) apartment means getting some of these saved images scattered on my walls (and ribs) as well as the web.  I’ve just ordered the first on a whim… 

Catherine Campbell print via Etsy

And oh how I need to contact this artist and see about getting me a self portrait.  I’ve never commissioned anything in my life, and feel somewhat extravagant doing so, but how lovely would one of these be??  I’ll need to dust off some French first.  Ok, I’ll enlist some french help…

Illustration by Marynn

And um, *cough*, yeah, whilst I am currently in the process of removing one tattoo (may have to do a post on this full, looooooooong, beyond painful experience at some point) I REALLY do want another.  I’m 80% sure I want this style, but it’s not fixating itself on my body unless I reach at least 99.6% sure.

Tattoo by Marie Kraus

Marilyn Monroe print by Keishia via Etsy

Found via tumblr

And who’d have thought knees could look so cute, right?

Image via SF Girl by Bay

Found via Pinterest

I think it’s the age creeping in.  I’m having all these urges to nest and create a ‘home’.  There’s so much to do, and so much to buy, and goes against all my traveller’s instincts.  But hey, anyone see why I can’t have both?  Nope, me neither.

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Bags of Compensation : Personal Style « 529scout

  2. wow what a stunning collection of images! I love this!!! your blog is amazing and you have fantastic taste! xxx Cat

    August 6, 2012 at 4:38 am

    • Thanks Cat 🙂
      You’ve a very nice blog yourself 🙂
      – Ruth

      August 6, 2012 at 6:00 pm

Leave a Reply

