Photograph-a-holic's style diary

Lust List : Monochrome Summer

It might be summer, the season of all things bright, popping, neon, floral and zesty, but I’m craving monochrome and simplicity.  In everything.  And I desperately need to inject some personality into my new(ish) apartment I’m yet to thrust my stamp all over.  This is what’s hitting my radar right now, and probably my credit card shortly too…

PRINTS:

1. the big harumph print via etsy.  2.  Third Floor Design print via Etsy.  3. Mini & Maximus print.  4. Via Atelier Turner blog.

CRAFT(Y):

1. Washi tape.  2. FREE decals from The Painted Hive blog.

VACATION: 

1. Maldives baby yeah!!

STYLE: 

1. Arrow hoops via Lila Rice.  2. Found on Pinterest.

HOME: 

1. Blanket via Fem Home.

OTHER: 

1. Found on Pinterest.

Ok, so even credit card’s limit won’t stretch to the Maldives vacation, but a girl can daydream until her honeymoon right?  And yes, I’ve primed BF by instantly sending him this photo when I found it, with a message asking when we’re eloping.  I’m still here.  You can unfortunately assume the answer wasn’t “Now honey.  I’m booking the tickets and whisking you off your feet NOW.  Pack your sunscreen, bikini and get writing them vows!”  Silver lining, I get to be an un-honest woman a while longer.  *Grins*

4 responses

  1. I like the monochrome decor! Such an elegant and classy choice….and if you wanted to add a pop color every now and then, you don’t have to redecorate! The Maldives would have been my first choice too 😉

    August 3, 2012 at 1:14 pm

    • Thanks, and my thoughts exactly. I also just find it such a calming colour palette to come home to 🙂

      August 3, 2012 at 8:34 pm

  2. Reblogged this on ~ Morning Tempest Studios ~ and commented:
    I love the colors and feel of this blog post. And I wanted to share it with my readers.

    August 3, 2012 at 6:14 pm

  3. Pingback: Bags of Compensation : Personal Style « 529scout

Leave a Reply

