Photograph-a-holic's style diary

Worcester & More Hugs : Day Two : Travel

Witley Court.  I love this place.  LOVE LOVE LOVE.  No matter which direction you look, there’s a picture perfect view.  So firstly, please go visit.  Secondly, just a bit too far for you to visit?  Nowhere’s to far in this day and age, please go visit.  Thirdly, to prove why you need to visit, let me begin…

History unfortunately wasn’t on this beautiful building’s side, and it did suffer a massive fire during it’s lifetime, leaving it a ruin.  But it’s strange, as twisted as it may be, it’s kinda why I love it too.  It’s derelict and grand charm.  Do you remember the Friends episode where Ross marries Emily? In a ruined church lit with hundreds of candles?  Well this place (English Heritage permitting) would be PERFECT for that.  Although there is a church right next door also if the more conventional method suits more.

After a romantic, even more hug filled day, (hold your stomachs – I know, can you tell I’ve had a lovely weekend??) we stepped next door to the church’s garden cafe for scones with cream and jam.

After returning home, I’m physically back to reality, but my head definitely isn’t and I’ll keep my smiling to self daydream going as long as I can.

Now enough about me, how was your weekend, please tell me it treated you just as well?

4 responses

  1. roisingrace

    Gorgeous photos! Next time I’m in Worcestershire I’ll definitely be heading to Witley Court 🙂

    July 30, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    • Don’t forget your camera (or iPhone!!) 😉

      July 30, 2012 at 5:27 pm

  2. love the red light – really effective especially against the building shots

    July 30, 2012 at 7:41 pm

  3. Pingback: Instagram : July : In photo’s « 529scout

Leave a Reply

