Photograph-a-holic's style diary

Pizza & Laughter : Plymouth

I never want to not live by the sea, ever.  And yesterday Plymouth, the usual grey bleak little city that it is, made me do a double take, and think actually Plymouth, you’re not that bad.

After a couple routine weeks at work, I decided we all needed some much needed fun and bonding time.  (And good food, but that’s pretty much always a given with me.)  So, I got the team together and we took ourselves for an amazing deal on the Barbican.

Once a month on a Thursday sees The Vauxhall Quay and Annabel’s come together.  And what do you get?  For a crisp £10 note you’ll receive 1x comedy ticket at Annabel’s, to be enjoyed after filling your tum’s with pizza (and not of that horrid frozen stuff, this is REAL pizza.  Stone baked, super thin base and oozing with cheese) washed down with a chilled glass of vino, or beer, whichever the preference.  All (sunshine permitting, so I know it’s a big IF) whilst overlooking a view like this…

I know, you can see my reason for the double take now right??

It was also open mic night at The Vauxhall Quay, and it was so tempting just to stay, fill up the glasses and enjoy the view, much needed sunshine and performances.

However I have to say we were glad we popped next door to Annabel’s as the comic’s that night were hilarious, there was hardly a dry eye in the place.  Not only were our tummy’s already hurting from pizza over indulgence, but now they were being torn apart from laughter.  If you’re local, I highly recommend checking it out.  For the deal you need to book in advance, but the 10 I dragged along with me are already talking about booking next month’s already after their first experience.  A hard earned £10 well spent.

And, if you’re like me and you enjoy a cocktail (ok or two, or three), buy yourself a Cherry Popper.  Sweet yet sour, Disaronno and cherry brandy, my absolute favourite.  If you’re one of those crazy ones however who does’t like almond or cherry, treat yourself to a Espresso Martini instead.  You can thank me later.

3 responses

  1. I love the boats! And that pizza is making me hungry.

    July 25, 2012 at 12:24 am

    • Oh it was good! I LOVE living by the sea! 🙂

      July 25, 2012 at 8:46 pm

  2. Pingback: Instagram : July : In photo’s « 529scout

Leave a Reply

