Photograph-a-holic's style diary

Flash Back : Design & Interior Style

Following on from my Personal Style scrapbook post, here’s some of the ones from my interior and design book.  I love Pinterest, and it makes the whole ‘scrapbooking/inspiration boards/need to refer back to’ process a whooooooole lot simpler.  However, having a look back through these scrapbooks I’m getting pure nostalgia, and whilst Pinterest is simpler, more efficient, it’s also more clinical.  I miss my torn paper, Pritt Stick and masking tape…

…However I am currently wondering what interior ‘artwork’ I can conduct with the above process.  Hmmmmn.  What this space.

5 responses

  1. I did the same. Saved my magazines, tore out my favorite pages then put them in a big binder to refer to in the future…..which I will admit, I rarely referred to them. :-(. Pinterest is like my new magazine.

    July 15, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    • Ditto! Kinda sad though isn’t it? One of THE most handy websites ever though!

      July 15, 2012 at 2:52 pm

      • I agree. Like a new era, do I like it, yes, but I do miss flipping through my magazines. I still prefer books over a Kindle or other medium. Haven’t made that switch yet! Don’t plan to anytime soon.

        July 15, 2012 at 7:22 pm

  2. I still do it and wont give it up!

    July 21, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    • My lazy/relies on technology you much side has much respect for you!

      July 21, 2012 at 10:51 pm

Leave a Reply

