Photograph-a-holic's style diary

Flash Back : Personal Style

Ok, so we’re side tracking to a different direction today, I like to keep you on your toes, and I wouldn’t want a 1D blog.

Going through some boxes I’m still yet to unpack from moving (it’s been over 3 months now, shall we have a bet on how many more months they stay unpacked??) I came across one of my magazine scrapbooks.  Many, many a moon ago, when I read magazines instead of blogs, and tore out articles because Pinterest was yet to exist, I was completely fanatical that a magazine could not be thrown out until I had saved all the photo’s and articles I wanted.  I had three in total, one for style, and another two for food and interiors.  I’m yet to dig out the two latter, however here are some of the pages from my style one…

Yeah see, a real scrapbook, with tatty pages and torn out pages, and far too much Pritt Stick.  I love how it compares to my more updated Style board…

7 responses

  1. Definitely stylish! Me n Jessica Biel (I wish)

    July 14, 2012 at 8:24 pm

  2. It’s so hard to throw magazines away! Good for you for actually making your books instead of just letting the magazines pile up like I do… 🙂

    July 15, 2012 at 11:36 am

    • See, I’ve joined the more efficient world of Pinterest for all this stuff now, but looking back through I’m getting pure nostalgia! There’s nothing like a good bit of Pritt Stick and masking tape!

      July 15, 2012 at 11:45 am

      • Pinterest is the best- I’m looking forward to getting back into it when I get home. 🙂

        July 15, 2012 at 11:53 am

  3. Pingback: Flash Back : Design & Interior Style « 529scout

  4. I’m a magazine fiend. Still love them and have a hard time parting with them. I just saved my torn out pages in folders. Your scrapbooks are way more impressive. It’s fun to see them.

    July 17, 2012 at 2:14 pm

    • Thanks. I loved doing them, but it takes so much more time than ‘pinning’ away!

      July 17, 2012 at 5:22 pm

Leave a Reply

