Photograph-a-holic's style diary

Lost Gardens of Heligan : Cornwall

I miss my friend B.  She decided to be all selfish and leave me and moved back home to London after her year in Plymouth.  How inconsiderate.  Anyway, after our first failed attempt at visiting The Lost Gardens of Heligan when we lived together (we dressed for summer – it was summer – but after our hour long drive there, the UK weather did it’s norm and decided to turn to winter, insert unimpressed face here) we tried again when she came back to visit.  You will still see however, yes, I’m wearing a long sleeved tee, fleeced hoodie, jacket AND body warmer over the top.  I was so born in the wrong hemisphere, insert another unimpressed face.

However, unimpressed faces aside, if you’re in Cornwall, it is a lovely little place to visit, and only just around the corner to the more well known Eden Project.

4 responses

  1. Wow! Those are simply breath-taking! Nature at her very best!

    What equipment are you using, if you do not mind my asking? I bought a Nikon L810 recently… nothing too fancy as writing is my real vocation; I only really dabble with photography.

    Thank you so much for visiting my blog!

    Veronica Marie.

    July 29, 2012 at 11:26 pm

  2. I just noticed all the tags… are these shots from an iPhone? Incredible! 🙂

    July 29, 2012 at 11:27 pm

    • Well I’ve got a dSLR too, but I do get lazy with it at times, especially as it’s do much more to carry! And yes, these are with my iPhone, it’s a better camera than a phone half the time!

      July 29, 2012 at 11:31 pm

      • I’ve heard the iPhone’s camera is the best feature of the phone… that’s sort of ironic. 🙂

        My L810 isn’t a dSLR… it is a fixed lenses digital with macro and zoom…. but it has all the features I need. I keep it in ‘auto mode’ most of the time… my laziness. 🙂

        July 30, 2012 at 5:10 am

Leave a Reply

