Photograph-a-holic's style diary

Tigaki : Kos : Greece

A spontaneous “yeah sure I’ll come”, and I find myself on Holiday in Greece last month.  And reconfirming with myself I’m not a typical package holiday type girl (just give me some sunshine and culture – I REALLY don’t need to eat an English breakfast whilst reading an English newspaper abroad).  However, with my minor gripes aside, the weather was absolutely BEAUTIFUL.  You know just the right temperature where you can walk around all day in your shorts and bikini, but not sweat your derrière off when you have to do something more taxing than just laze on the beach?  Well that was it, spot on.  Bliss.

So, even with Tigaki lacking all the culture I was craving, there were a few views around worth whipping the camera out for.  Oh, and if you squint your eyes as to not see the pale and sunburnt tourists, the hotel had THE most beautiful roses dotted around everywhere.  Enjoy the edited Tigaki!

10 responses

  1. Wow, amazing images…can I ask what kind of lens you’re using? (Not that that makes the picture, of course). Every one could be a poster I could stare at…beautiful.

    June 17, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    • Thanks Leah. And I took all of these on my iPhone. I had my dSLR with me, but was being kinda lazy. I’ve pretty much every (decent) photography app the iPhone has. This was taken with Hipstamatic, my all time fav, using John S lens, DC film, and Berry Pop flash (for the ones I used a flash on). Also my favourite combo at the mo. I still need to edit the ones I did take with my ‘real’ camera!

      June 17, 2012 at 3:43 pm

      • Wow…I had no idea the iPhone could do *that*! (I’m a PC person myself…sshhh). 🙂 Beautiful…wow.

        June 17, 2012 at 8:10 pm

  2. Love these! Do you have the newest iPhone? I’m almost tempted to upgrade just for the better camera. All my photos are now with iPhone, edited with apps also. I’m going to try some of the apps you’ve listed. Love all these shots. 🙂

    June 17, 2012 at 11:14 pm

    • I’ve the iPhone 4. For me, the camera on it blows 3’s out of the water. Other phone’s are kinda seen to be taking over the iPhone, but I love it’s camera, and the my fav photography app’s don’t seem to be available for android, so I’m staying put! (even though as a ‘phone’ it ain’t the best! Give me constant signal, pleeeeeeease!!)

      June 18, 2012 at 5:26 am

  3. That’s what I thought. Time for a new iphone. ;-).

    June 18, 2012 at 1:10 pm

  4. Pingback: Kos Town : Kos : Greece « 529scout

  5. Pingback: Bodrum : Turkey « 529scout

  6. Love the ocean shots can’t beat the colors of the ocean.

    June 23, 2012 at 5:49 pm

  7. Pingback: Meadow : Photography « 529scout

Leave a Reply

