Photograph-a-holic's style diary

Bruges : Belgium

If you haven’t seen the movie In Bruges, you really should.  And me obviously being a great girlfriend, whisked the BF away for his birthday for a long weekend after us both loving the movie, and what looked like the quaintest little town.

We stayed in Brussels and took the train to Bruges for the day.  Now, if you ever visit there’s one thing you must try. MUST.  The waffles.  After rambling our way from the train station to Bruges centre, around half way there was a little eatery selling THE most delicious warm waffles.  I’d tried others in Brussels from mobile vendors, however the ones in Bruges were just divine.  The fluffiest, chewiest waffles encased in a slightly crisp shell…  HEAVEN.  And after a near impossible ice cream flavour debate with myself, we kept it simple with some delicious white chocolate ice cream, topped with lashings of real warm dark chocolate drizzled over the top.  I’ve love to say I have a photo of this ‘heaven in your mouth’ experience, however between myself and the BF, it didn’t last long.  So instead, I’ll take you on a whistle stop tour of this delightful little town…

5 responses

  1. Love Bruges and love your photos. Thanks for posting!

    June 17, 2012 at 9:06 am

    • Thanks 🙂 I loved it there too, however no lie, even if I didn’t I’d still go back in a flash just for the waffles. I seriously want to own my own waffle and ice cream makers, however I do also want to be able to fit through a door, so I’ve needed to ban myself. Damn my lack of self control and desserts.

      June 17, 2012 at 11:38 am

  2. XT

    Lovely photos!

    June 17, 2012 at 3:26 pm

  3. Pingback: Brussels : Belgium « 529scout

Leave a Reply

